Echo (Gjenklang)

Echo (Gjenklang)

Echo (Gjenklang) is a short film I worked on with the director Klara Söderstrand. We used pictures from Ukraine Chernobyl taken of the photographer Paal Audestad and filmed it in different scenographic settings.

We had the intention of capturing the past, the present and the future, mainly through filming the present in Chernobyl and use sound design to show what was there before the disaster.

I was produser, sound designer and composer of music for this film.

Cello: Anton Dymkov

Piano: Øyvind Kofstad

Accordion: Øyvind Kofstad

Vocals: Dasha Katyba

Mix of sound and music: Per Christian Berg